Live Talking Heads DVD Coming Soon

There’s been plenty of live Talking Heads audio recordings to make the rounds over the last few decades, but finding video footage of the band in action hasn’t been as easy. For a group that’s so visually oriented, we’ve always wanted to see more film from their vaults and our wishes have been granted with the announcement that the career-spanning Chronology DVD will come out on October 18.

This 18-track DVD starts with Mic Test from 1976 and includes lots of early TH material before moving on to the early ’80s for takes on Crosseyed and Painless, Cities and Burning Down The House. Chronology concludes with Life During Wartime from the 2002 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony, where the group ever so briefly reunited. Those purchasing the deluxe edition will get a 48-page book that features an essay by Lester Bangs and plenty of photos. Let’s hope for a trailer soon.


01. Mic Test (1976)
02. With Our Love (1975)
03. I’m Not in Love (1975)
04. Psycho Killer (1975)
05. Intros Montage (1976)
06. The Girls Want to Be with the Girls (1976)
07. Don’t Worry About the Government (1978)
08. Dressing Room Fan Footage: Found a Job (1978)
09. Thank You for Sending Me an Angel (1978)
10. Warning Sign (1978)
11. Artists Only (1979)
12. Take Me to the River (1979)
13. Crosseyed and Painless (1980)
14. Animals (1980)
15. Love ? Building on Fire (1982)
16. Cities (1982)
17. Burning Down the House (1983)
18. Life During Wartime (2002)

[via Tiny Mix Tapes]


Related Posts

2 thoughts on “Live Talking Heads DVD Coming Soon

  1. Harold Reply

    FU#% YEAH !!!!!!!!! :0)

  2. HCTF Reply

    I recommended tracking down the Live in Rome DVD (currently out of print). Filmed in 1980 during the “Remain In Light” tour.

Leave A Response