Jim James Solo Album Due on February 5th

For years we’ve heard about Jim James’ long-in-the-making debut solo full-length LP and this morning we finally have an official announcement. The My Morning Jacket front man’s Regions of Light and Sound of God is due for a February 5th release on ATO Records.

The nine-track album features Jim playing every instrument and was even engineered by James. The Kentucky native talked about the new release in a just-issued press release, “I wanted the album to sound like it came from a different place in time. Perhaps sounding as if it were the past of the future, if that makes any sense—like a hazy dream that a fully-realized android or humanoid capable of thought might have when it reminisces about the good old days of just being a simple robot.”

You can download the album’s first single Know Till Now, here…

And here’s the full tracklisting…

01 State of the Art (A.E.I.O.U)
02 Know Til Now
03 Dear One
04 A New Life
05 Exploding
06 Of the Mother Again
07 Actress
08 All Is Forgiven
09 God’s Love to Deliver

Head over to James’ new website for a variety of pre-order options.

[Pitchfork via CoS]


Related Posts

Leave A Response