Announcing: Steely Dan Tour 2011

HT faves Steely Dan returns to the road in 2011 for the Shuffle Diplomacy Twenty Eleven tour which kicks off on July 2 at the WAMU Theater in Seattle, WA and concludes on September 28 for the second of two shows at the Wang Theatre in Boston, MA. Donald Fagen, Walter Becker and the Miles High Big Band will perform greatest hits and deep cuts at each stop plus complete albums and setlists determined by fan voting in certain cities as on the group’s last big tour in 2009.

Becker and Fagen also promise the addition of special guests at some dates and “an idealistic strategy for World Peace.” Once again Sam Yahel and his jazz trio will open most shows.

Here’s the full list of tour dates…

Sat. July 2 – Seattle, WA – WaMu Theater
Sun. July 3 – Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Tues. July 5 – Saratoga, CA – The Mountain Winery
Wed. July 6 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl
Fri. July 8 – Los Angeles, CA – Greek Theatre
Sat. July 9 – Los Angeles, CA – Greek Theatre
Tues. July 12 – Tulsa, OK – Brady Theater
Wed. July 13 – Thackerville, OK – Winstar Casino
Fri. July 15 – Indianapolis, IN – Murat Theatre
Sat. July 16 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre
Tues. July 19 – Cincinnati, OH – PNC Pavilion
Wed. July 20 – Toledo, OH – Toledo Zoo
Fri. July 22 – Toronto, ON – Molson Amphitheater
Sat. July 23 – Canandaigua, NY – Constellation Brands
Mon. July 25 – Danbury, CT – Ives Center
Tues. July 26 – Lenox, MA – Tanglewood
Fri. July 29 – Mashantucket, CT – MGM Grand at Foxwoods
Sat. July 30 – Atlantic City, NJ – Borgata Event Center
Tues. August 2 – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion
Thurs. August 4 – Durham, NC – Durham Performing Arts Center
Sat. August 6 – Atlanta, GA – Chastain Park
Sun. August 7 – Atlanta, GA – Chastain Park
Wed. August 10 – Bethlehem, PA – Musikfest
Fri. August 12 – Highland Park, IL – Ravinia Festival
Sat. August 13 – Highland Park, IL – Ravinia Festival
Mon. August 15 – Interlochen, MI – Kresge Auditorium
Wed. August 17 – Louisville, KY – Palace Theater
Fri. August 19 – Nashville, TN – The Woods at Fontanel
Sat. August 20 – Tuscaloosa, AL – Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
Sun. August 21 – Orange Beach, AL – Snowden Grove Amphitheatre
Wed. August 24 – St. Louis, MO – Fox Theatre
Thurs. August 25 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre
Sat. August 27 – Milwaukee, WI – Riverside Theater
Sun. August 28 – Milwaukee, WI – Riverside Theater
Tues. August 30 – Minneapolis, MN – MN State Fair
Wed. August 31 – Omaha, NE – Orpheum Theater
Sat. September 3 – Aspen, CO – Jazz Aspen
Fri. September 9 – Upper Darby, PA – Tower Theatre
Sat. September 10 – Upper Darby, PA – Tower Theatre
Tues. September 13 – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
Wed. September 14 – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
Fri. September 16 – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
Sat. September 17 – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
Tues. September 27 – Boston, MA – Wang Theatre
Wed. September 28 – Boston, MA – Wang Theatre

Share:  

Related Posts

5 thoughts on “Announcing: Steely Dan Tour 2011

  1. FLDANFAN Reply

    uh, no FL dates????

    that stings.

  2. Dr. Pauly Reply

    I love it that Steely Dan is going after the slots jackpot-chasing crowds for back-to-back nights at casinos: Foxwoods then Borgata (Atlantic City).

  3. Spar Reply

    Bummer, no Las Vegas dates.

  4. carlos luna hernandez Reply

    ogala que steely dan tour 2011 se acerque mas a texas o louisiana para poder ir a verlos saludos a todos

  5. DQ Reply

    I attended Steely Dan concert august 1st, 2011 at Portsmouth Pavillion. THEY DID NOT SING “DO IT AGAIN”. wow, this surprised me. the rest of the concert was aweseome!!!!!

Leave A Response